New Baby Arrival

What can I say,

who can resist a beautiful card to celebrate a gorgeous bundle of love that the stork dropped on the doorstep! As there have been a few babies been born of late I thought I would create something beautiful to match the beauty of babies and the love they give.

I found inspiration for this card just scrolling through Google images (not the DSP or colour cardstock mind you but the lay out of the card.)

Another colourful favourite of mine is the Cupcakes and Carousel DSP which is now retired, yet I still am able to find many uses for along with the corresponding stamp set.

The base colour cardstock used for this card is Calypso Coral with the word ‘BABY’ spelt out using a variety of coloured cardstock which includes- Flirty Flamingo, Sweet Sugar Plum, Bermuda Bay and Pool Party.

The butterflies have been cut out using the Butterfly punch in the colours of Flirty Flamingo and Bermuda Bay (which is a favourite colour of mine.) The butterflies and the letters (large alphabet framelits) have been stuck on with double sided tape, while the butterflies have the added touch of diamante’s (which I picked up from spotlight.)

The bottom fold n the left hand side I have a small circle stitched framelit with the sentiment made with love in the ink colour sweet sugar plum.

With the inside needing something to pop with colour I aligned it with Whisper White cardstock (on each section of the inside card). I also used the oval stitched framelits run through the big shot with the Cupcakes and Carousel DSP and whisper white cardstock. This provided me with a beautiful sentiment with ‘Congratulations’ from the Falling for You stamp set and also the stars from Tabs for Everything. The Inks used for the sentiment were Blushing Bride and Rich Razzleberry.

I hope you enjoy this blog and can gain a little inspiration off it! Apologies to the creator of this card layout design (as I have cased it but do not know the source, it is a fantastic design!)

Thanks for reading and let’s keep Stampin’

One thought on “New Baby Arrival

Leave a comment