Creativity joins together with the Host Stamp Sets

Welcome again to another Paper Adventures team blog hop with the theme being ‘hostess stamp sets.’

paper advetures blog hop

I haven’t done a current order through the new catalogues so you will have to bear with me whilst I use some of the retired sets. I have been able to use the new/ current DSP, inks and cardstock.

After having a bit of a break away to add the newest and littlest paper crafter ‘Eva’ to our team I haven’t had much of a chance or the energy to paper craft. Butย it has been lovely getting g back into Stampin and paper crafting, trying to find the time.

I have created two different paper craft products just to break up the cards I make and just to give that something extra to friends, family and gifts for strangers who become friends.

The first creation is a Christmas gift box which can be filled with chocolates or other goodies- I cased the idea through Pinterest from ‘Ribbons & Glue.com’ by Holly Gagnon. For this I used retired Christmas DSP ( 1 sheet of 12×12), scissors, paper trimmer, bone folder, double sided tape, stitched framelits, the hostess stamp set ‘Good Greetings’, Stampin blocks and fresh fig ink. I also used an odd black shoe lace (new) to keep the lid closed on each side.

IMG_6658The second lot of creations using another hostess set I have are below.

IMG_6659

For these gift boxes I have used current cardstock, DSP, stitched framelits, the paper trimmer, double sided tape, the ‘Good Greetings’ and ‘Love You Lots’ stamp sets, along with the powder pink, berry burst, rich razzleberry, tranquil tide and fresh fig ink and stamping blocks. The non stampin’ Up! Items I have used are the pink ribbon and empty toilet rolls. I cased the idea for these from Pinterest created by Ilana from ‘Mommy Shorts’.

the bottom photo are the items I have used for all creations for tonight!

IMG_3384.JPG

IMG_6660

So thank you for stopping by Tall Journeys and now it is on to the fabulously creative Siobhan Fitzsimmons at High Tree Houses- just click the link below ๐Ÿ˜

Next paper adventures

 

11 thoughts on “Creativity joins together with the Host Stamp Sets

  1. Pingback: Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop – Hostess Sets – High Trees House Living

  2. Pingback: Paper Adventures Team Blog Hop โ€“ Hostess Sets | kelly kent

Leave a Reply

